Camino de los Siete Lagos

( Road of the Seven Lakes )

The Road of the Seven Lakes (Spanish: Camino de los Siete Lagos) is the popular name given to the scenic portion of national route 40 between the towns of San Martín de los Andes and Villa La Angostura in the Neuquén Province, in Patagonia Argentina.

The 107 km road that crosses the Lanín and Nahuel Huapi national parks provides access to several lakes in the forest area of the Patagonic Andes, as well as to other sights.

The seven most important lakes on the way of the road after which the route is named are:

  • Machónico
  • Escondido
  • Correntoso
  • Espejo
  • Lácar
  • Falkner
  • Villarino

Other lakes accessible through secondary paths include the Meliquina, Hermoso, Traful and Espejo chico lakes.

Photographies by:
David - CC BY 2.0
Statistics: Position
Statistics: Rank

Add new comment

915427836Click/tap this sequence: 9175
Esta pregunta es para comprobar si usted es un visitante humano y prevenir envíos de spam automatizado.

Google street view

Where can you sleep near Road of the Seven Lakes ?
522.575 visits in total, 9.230 Points of interest, 405 Destinations, 81 visits today.