Treriksrøysa (Three-Country Cairn) is a cairn which marks the tripoint where the borders between Norway, Finland and Russia meet. The site is on a hill called Muotkavaara, in Pasvikdalen, west of the Pasvikelva and 15 km (9 mi) southwest of Nyrud just west of Krokfjellet in Sør-Varanger municipality of Finnmark, Norway. It is the only place in Europe where three time zones meet: Central European Time, Eastern European Time and Further-eastern European Time. The tripoint can only legally be approached by the public from the Norwegian side, since both Finland and Russia maintain extensive border zones where public access is prohibited.

Photographies by:
Unknown authorUnknown author - Public domain
Statistics: Position
Statistics: Rank

Add new comment

Esta pregunta es para comprobar si usted es un visitante humano y prevenir envíos de spam automatizado.

684975132Click/tap this sequence: 8488

Google street view

Where can you sleep near Treriksrøysa ?
481.348 visits in total, 9.174 Points of interest, 404 Destinations, 9 visits today.